Nova Behavioral Healthcare Corporation


NOVA is proud of the level of experience and expertise that is represented by its Leadership group. Dr. John E. Ford, a Clinical Psychologist with over 35 years of post-doctoral experience, is the Founder, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Clinician for all NOVA programs. In addition to being a Licensed Psychologist and Health Service Provider by the North Carolina Psychology Board, Dr. Ford is Board Certified in Psychotherapy and Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. Dr. Ford is joined by Dr. Muthiah K. Sabanayagam (Dr. Saba), who serves as NOVA’s Medical Director and Consulting Psychiatrist. Dr. Saba’s credentials include Board Certifications in Neurology, General Psychiatry, Adolescent Psychiatry and Administrative Psychiatry. Dr. Karlus Artis has been NOVA’s Primary Care Medical Director for over 20 years, while maintaining his Private Practice and overseeing medical care in a variety of behavioral healthcare settings. Each of NOVA’s program components is supervised by a veteran and highly-skilled professional. The Community Behavioral Health Services Program Director is Joy B. Cox, MSA, the ICF/IID Program Director is Candra Hill, MSW and the PRTF Program Director is Kimberly Manning, RN. Collectively, these dedicated leaders represent over 60 years in providing and managing behavioral health services. NOVA’s Leadership group is completed by Susan Hinnant, Chief Financial Officer, and Rhonda Lofton, Operations Coordinator, who individually possess over 30 years of experience and bring consistency, stability and predictability to all business functions.